PM Imran gets vote of confidence in NA, outflanks opposition.

“The resolution is passed. Prime Minister Imran Khan has the support of the House. Total 178 votes were cast in favour,” announced Speaker Asad Qaiser.  

After the result was announced, PTI’s Amir Liaquat recited poetry in honour of PM Imran. Khalis Maqbool Siddiqui, of the allied MQM, also congratulated the premier on his success.

Foreign Minister Shah Mahmood Qureshi had tabled the resolution in the lower house on which voting was held.

Prime Minister Imran Khan reached the assembly hall earlier, shortly before the session commencement time. All PTI lawmakers and their allied legislators were also present in the assembly. 

“That this House reposes confidence in the Prime Minister of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Mr Imran Khan, as required under clause (7) of Article 91 of the Constitution Islamic Republic of Pakistan,” said the foreign minister as he read out the resolution before the start of the vote.

About the Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *